Blessed

As I sit here clicking away on the keyboard, with my window open, and children *supposed to be* napping my heart is full.

This week I have been reminded of just how blessed I am.  Yes, even I need to be reminded of that.

The Lord has looked upon me and for some reason has chosen to bless me with an amazing husband and beautiful children.  If you knew my own background and family growing up, you would know I that statistically I *shouldn’t* have this life.  I am SO thankful that the Lord doesn’t follow statistics.  He sees willing hearts wanting what He wants and He blesses.  The love of my husband will bring me to tears if I dwell on it.  The two beautiful children I have are such blessings to me!  They truly are a joy in my life and the Word of God is so true, the fruit of the womb is HIS reward!  (Psalm 127:3)

My needs are met, my home is more than enough, there is food on the table and in the cupboards, my mommy mobile (mini van) works perfectly, I have a NEW NEPHEW, the Lord provided amazing sales to match coupons I clipped.  Are you getting the picture?  I am feeling quite spoiled!

It isn’t that everything in my life is perfect.  Far from it actually.  However, learning to focus more on and actually seek out the blessings the Lord gives daily that often go unnoticed has changed my perspective.

This week has been an emotional one.  My baby boy in Heaven will be 2 on Tuesday and I miss him much.  Many tears have fallen this week, but there is still a joy in my heart.  It is not from a grief of having no hope, it is rather from just missin’ my little boy in Heaven.  Yet, this week, the Lord has just seemingly filled my heart with a joy and thankfulness for all He has done in my life.

Our God is so good, you know?  Choosing joy every day is something that takes effort in the beginning for sure.  But once it is a habit to be joyful, it becomes easier.  Nehemiah 8:10b is so true, “for the joy of the LORD is your strength.”

Today and Lord willing all my days, I want to choose joy!  My God is just so good!

I love hearing from my readers!

