Happy Birthday, Little Miss!

On this day 5 years ago I was in pain!  The greatest pain of my life, actually.

Five years ago I was in labor with our first little baby.  I was already a week past my due date and we were scheduled to move out of state in 10 days.  My Dr. had already tried inducing me twice before and on this day she came at me with the real stuff 🙂  Pitocin was started at 6 in the morning and began working slowly as the hours progressed.

Though I tried to have an epidural, the magical medicine didn’t work for the pain.  Instead it numbed my right thigh and that’s about all!  So when the real labor began I felt every little bit of that pain!

The urge to push came about 3 o’clock in the afternoon.  There is nothing quite like that feeling.  I remember thinking, “GET. HER. OUT!” 🙂

At 5:30 in the evening our sweet little Miss made her appearance.  All 7 pounds and 14 ounces of her made me a Mommy! The love we had for her while expecting her grew by leaps and bounds when she was placed in our arms!  Oh, she was so sweet.

As she has grown these past 5 years it has been fun to watch her develop her own personality.  She is the epitome of sweetness.  Always wanting to help, most always loving, compassionate, and friendly!

We wondered if she would ever walk way back when 🙂  She was completely content to scoot along on her rump, she never did truly crawl, but she scooted around from point a to point b 🙂  At 15 months she began taking her first steps and she hasn’t stopped since!

A highlight of her 4th year of life was when she asked Jesus to be her Savior.  It was such a sweet moment!  She has been a witness to her brother ever since, reminding him that he needs to ask Jesus to be his Savior 🙂

It is a joy to be a parent.  What a blessing it is to be able to experience raising a child/children for the glory of God.  Though there are some days when it seems the little years may last forever, there is never a day that goes by when joy and laughter are not brought into our home by our children!

Little Miss, you are such a ray of joy in our lives!  Your sweet spirit and tender heart are so beautiful to see.  The Lord has great plans for your life and we are privileged to raise you to be a woman after God’s own heart.

We love you so much sweet girl and are so thankful for the 5 years of life you have had so far and we look forward to experiencing many many more years with you as you grow up!

We love you to the moon and back a bazillion times, more!

I love hearing from my readers!

