Welcome Our New Guest Writer!

I am thrilled to introduce you to a dear friend of mine!  She is a fellow Pastor’s wife, mama, and friend to many!  The Lord allowed our paths to cross 15 years ago and I am so thankful He did.  We met at college and were introduced by a mutual friend who said, “I think the two of you would hit it off!”  Boy was he ever right!  It has been a joy to get to know her, and just a fun fact: we discovered our birthday’s are only one day apart!  To this day we find ourselves keeping in touch through texting almost daily and face time at least once a week!

When I think of the friendship God has blessed us with my mind instantly thinks of the passage Proverbs 27:17, “Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.”  Just as David and Jonathan in the Old Testament found great strength and encouragement in their friendship, many times God has used this friend of mine to be my “Jonathan”. 

She has a passion for encouraging women in their daily lives to desire Christ more and to have a more genuine relationship with Him than ever before.  So without further a-do, let me introduce you to our new guest writer here on Morning Cup of Coffee!

Hello and welcome! My name is Emily and I am a thirty-something wife and mother who is keeping busy loving my family and Lord. I am married to the love of my life – the only boy I ever dated – who also happens to be a pastor. I am American but husband is from Canada – which is where we live. We have four children who provide us with much blessing, entertainment, and, yes, even some frustrations every now and then. I occupy my time with daily housework, homeschooling, looking for new recipes to try (any suggestions??), and enjoying my children.

A huge passion of mine is women’s ministry and to see other women, both young and old, find encouragement and refreshing fellowship together – whether that is throughMattandEm the local church or online at blogs such as this.

I enjoy writing and putting into print what is sometimes hard to say in words. You will find that I write not with eloquent speech or witty stories, but from my heart. My aim is to help us all constantly turn our eyes to Jesus in every situation we encounter.”

One thought on “Welcome Our New Guest Writer!

I love hearing from my readers!

