Evil May Seem to Abound, but Christ Has Ultimately Won!

We live in a world currently, where a lot of bad seems to be going on.

You don’t even have to turn on the tv to hear about it.  Social media is exploding with it, the radio broadcasts news excerpts of it, magazine racks at the store show pictures of it, yes, evil seems to be all around.

At times the questions, “Am I the only one who cares about God anymore?  Where are the godly people?”, circles through our brains.

This is right where our enemy wants us. Feeling defeated, like anything we do for Christ is useless so what’s the point of trying?

Oh but friends, this is not the case!  Living for Christ is never useless!  Keep in mind, the victory is already won!  Christ has won!

However, in our every day lives, the reality is, it is easy to feel this way and think these thoughts.  Even Elijah, from the Old Testament felt this way!

Check out 1 Kings 19:14,

And he said, I have been very jealous for the Lord God of hosts: because the children of Israel have forsaken thy covenant, thrown down thine altars, and slain thy prophets with the sword; and I, even I only, am left; and they seek my life, to take it away.”

Yes, even the prophet Elijah, a very godly man I might add, had these thoughts at times.

Just yesterday I was beginning to feel so overwhelmed with burdens.  Burdens that I am carrying of my own, burdens I am helping to bear for others,{Galations 6:2} and even more burdens that I have no business carrying at all!  I cast the burdens on the Lord, but then later on go back and pick up those loads once again.  This was one of those days.

I meandered over to my husbands office, opened his door, and just cried like a baby.  Yep, that was me, in case you heard that blubbering all the way from over here 😉  I was feeling so weighed down with burdens and the pressures and weights began to beset me. {Hebrews 12:1}

The truth is, sometimes I even forget that Christ has WON!

Sometimes it feels like, “God, why does it seem we are the only ones that care about you?  Why is this life so hard?  Why are so many not willing to give up things for you?  Why does it seem we care more about the things of you, we care more about the spiritual well being of others lives than they do?  Where are the ones that truly LOVE You?”

Was that a little too honest?

Yes, those are sometimes the thoughts that go through my head.

Right smack dab in the middle of my pity party.

That is right where our enemy wants us, you know?  He doesn’t care where our eyes are, as long as they are not on God.   When I have a pity party my eyes and thoughts are always on me, me, me.  Which is exactly where they need to not be!

Take heart my friends!  Though there is so much evil in this world, you and I are not alone!  Greater is He {God}that is in us than he {satan} that is in the world!{1 John 4:4}

Also, read 1 Corinthians 15:57, “But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

The victory is ours, through Christ Jesus!  Don’t be discouraged!  You know a great way to end a pity party?  Find someone else to encourage!

Hebrews 3:!3 tells us to encourage others daily! “But exhort one another daily, while it is called To day; lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin.

We all need that encouragement!  We all need those reminders that God has ultimately won!  We need to be reminded to keep our focus on Christ, not on what others around us are doing or not doing.  He has called us to be faithful to Him, not to be tattle tellers about who is not doing what we think they ought to be doing.

Remember, there are others who love the Lord as well!  There are others who serve Him faithfully and pray daily.  Maybe instead of getting weighed down with the bad news of the world it should spur in us a desire share Him with the world even more!  If anything, the evil of the world is a glaring sign how much we really need Him all the more!

2 thoughts on “Evil May Seem to Abound, but Christ Has Ultimately Won!

  1. The victory has been won, and the victory is ours. I did so need that reminder this morning! Thank you for your words that lead me to direct my focus, once again, on Christ! Visiting this morning from #livefree Thursday.

I love hearing from my readers!

