Update on my book

This morning I got up with the plan to head {all the way across the grass!!} over to our church.  I had just finished gelling my curls locks and was on the hunt for my flip flops when my phone buzzed with a new message.

Curious I picked it up and read….. it was from the publishing company I had sent my book to.

The one I had been waiting a month to hear back from.

My heart flipped and then sank.  Flipped and then sank again.

It was one of those moments where I thought, “I want to look and see what it says, but then again I don’t want to look and see what it says!!”

With one click of my finger the e-mail loaded and I skimmed through the message for the part I was really wanting to read.  Had they accepted my manuscript?

I didn’t have time to sit and read the whole thing so I wanted to get to the main point.

Taking a deep breath, I read their decision.

With another click I turned my phone off, held back my emotions, and headed to the church.

When I got home I sat down and took the time to read the entire e-mail which in fact was actually very encouraging.  They see the need for this book, but it isn’t ready for publishing.  So why the tears?

Well, immersing myself back into the writing of this book is not easy.  It causes emotions to surface and feelings to come back that have once been laid to rest.   I felt both encouraged and discouraged at the same time.  Such a female thing to feel 🙂

My husband held me tightly and shared with me he had already read the email and ordered the two books the publisher recommended.  He wants to see this dream of mine come to fruition and to not give up.

I prayed and pondered what had been written in that e-mail, and that’s when I noticed I had gotten another message.  One that had been sent by my original contact at the publishing company.

She extended encouragement and an offer to help me get my book exactly where it needs to be to get published.

Friends, God cares.  He sees, He knows, He understands.  That note was just what I needed.

This story is not an easy one to write nor was it ever a part of the story I envisioned for my life.  Yet, it is the story God perfectly ordained for my life.  I have a sincere desire to let the Lord use this story to bring glory to Him and help other women see there is HOPE and HEALING found in Christ alone.

By God’s grace this book will continue to be worked on, tweaked, and made ready to publish!  In my weakness I know His strength will shine through all for His glory!

I love hearing from my readers!

