Encouragement For Your Heart

Do you ever find yourself in need of encouragement?  I sure do!

More often then I care to admit I find myself looking to others to make me joyful or encouraged instead of looking to God and His Word for my ultimate source of joy and encouragement.  I don’t think it is a purposeful decision I make to do this, it just kind of happens!

The truth is though, no one person can provide just the right dose of encouragement I need!

When I turn to Christ for my encouragement I find myself overwhelmed with way more  encouragement then I thought possible!

This morning I was reading in Isaiah 49 and friends, you have to read these verses!

“Can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? yea, they may forget, yet will I not forget thee.  Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me.” {emphasis mine}

Is your heart bursting right now?  When I read those verses this morning I found my encouragement barometer full to overflowing! 

That second verse, when I read, “I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands” I was overwhelmed.  Think for a just a minute, what is on the palms of Christ’s hands?  His nail print scars, scars that remind us of His immeasurable love for us! 

I’m pretty sure all of us have scars.  When I look at my knees, oh goodness, those knees of mine are all scarred up!  When I look at those scars memories flood my mind of when I was bit by our neighbors dog and my sweet older brother carried me into our house, or the times I scraped my knees on tree bark trying to keep up with my brother as he climbed to the tip top of our pine trees…. much to my mothers chagrin of course….. The point is, I look at those scars and instantly memories flood my mind of what caused them to be there. 

When Christ looks at the palms of His hands, He to remembers what caused those scars.  He remembers the immense love He has towards mankind and what He did to offer us the free gift of salvation. 

WHAT LOVE!

You and I are constantly before Him, He never forgets about us, we are always on His mind. 

Can your mind wrap itself around that truth?  My Creator, the Creator of this world, my SAVIOR constantly has me on His mind.  My encouragement barometer just bursts with gratefulness!  That is encouragement only God can give!

Be encouraged and comforted friends, you are constantly on God’s mind.  When He looks at the scars on His hands He sees the vast amount of love He has for you.  Let that truth fill your heart today!

You are loved by our GREAT GOD!

Wendy

If you have been encouraged, please feel free to pass this post along to others!

I love hearing from my readers!

