On My Nightstand

Finding time to read has become a little bit of a challenge lately, but I do have one book that I wanted to share with you that I have been enjoying!

For my husband’s birthday back in May I purchased a book for him that he had wanted to read.  We are always on the lookout for good books on the home and Paul Chappell is a trusted author we know. He and his wife have raised all of their children up anthd they all love the Lord and are serving Him with their lives!  A beautiful testimony of godly parenting and we want to learn all we can from older godly parents who have raised their children up to love the Lord.  My husband and I have both been enjoying this read.  It challenges us and encourages us.  I’m sure it will be an encouragement for you as well!

Up next on my reading plan are two books by the same author actually!

First is her new book soon to be released, Uninvited. I think there are times when we have all felt left out and lonely. We feel the burn of rejection and believe the lies the enemy hands out to us when we are.  I love the points listed on the back of the book:

  • 636ff06c2a1f0ae7a1fa3ea180df0febStop feeling left out by believing that even when you are overlooked by others you are handpicked by God.
  • Change your tendency to either fall apart or control the actions of others by embracing God-honoring ways to process your hurt.
  • Know exactly what to pray for the next ten days to steady your soul and restore your confidence in the midst of rejection.
  • Overcome the two core fears that feed your insecurities by understanding the secret of belonging. 

Sounds like a good book doesn’t it?  I have always walked away from Lysa’s books encouraged!

Second, my husband bought me this one a little bit ago and I am looking forward to diving into it soon!  I was drawn to this book just by the title! th (1)

I look forward to sharing with you all about these two new books soon!

 

Many blessings,

 

Wendy

 

I love hearing from my readers!

